Faculty and Staff

Emeritus Faculty

Gerald L. DePoorter

Associate Professor Emeritus
gdepoort@mines.edu

Glen R. Edwards (Class of ’61)

University Professor Emeritus
gedwards@mines.edu

Robert H. Frost

Associate Professor Emeritus
rfrost@mines.edu

John P. Hager

University Professor Emeritus
jhager@mines.edu

George Krauss

University Professor Emeritus
gkrauss@mines.edu

Gerard P. Martins

Professor Emeritus
Kroll Institute for Extractive Metallurgy
289 Hill Hall
303-384-2139
gmartins@mines.edu

David K. Matlock

University Professor Emeritus
256 Hill Hall
303-273-3775
dmatlock@mines.edu

John J. Moore

Professor Emeritus

David L. Olson

University Professor Emeritus
dolson@mines.edu

Dennis W. Readey

University Professor Emeritus
dreadey@mines.edu

Chester Van Tyne

Professor Emeritus
201B Hill Hall
303-273-3793
cvantyne@mines.edu

Staff

Maria Burwell

Student Services Administrator and Office Manager
303-273-3780
burwell@mines.edu

Nancy Progar

Department Manager
201B Hill Hall
303-273-3660
progar@mines.edu

Scott Pawelka

Electronics Specialist III
219 Hill Hall
303-273-3891
spawelka@mines.edu

Center Administrators

Karen Abt

Administrator, Advanced Steel Processing and Products Research Center
303-273-3025
kabt@mines.edu

Maureen Allen

Administrator, Kroll Institute for Extractive Metallurgy and Critical Materials Institute
114 Engineering Hall
303-273-3476
mtallen@mines.edu

Elaine Wolfschlag

Administrator, Colorado Center for Advanced Ceramics
376 Hill Hall
303-273-3559
ewolfsch@mines.edumailto:spawelka@mines.edu