Faculty and Staff

Matthew Earlam

 

Ryan France

 

Steve Harvey

Amit Shyam

Gerald L. DePoorter

Associate Professor Emeritus
gdepoort@mines.edu

Glen R. Edwards (Class of ’61)

University Professor Emeritus
gedwards@mines.edu

Robert H. Frost

Associate Professor Emeritus
rfrost@mines.edu

John P. Hager

University Professor Emeritus
jhager@mines.edu

George Krauss

University Professor Emeritus
gkrauss@mines.edu

John J. Moore

Professor Emeritus

David L. Olson

University Professor Emeritus
dolson@mines.edu

Dennis W. Readey

University Professor Emeritus
dreadey@mines.edu

Staff

Maria Jasso (Burwell)

Student Services Admin and Office Manager
201 Hill Hall
303-273-3780
burwell@mines.edu

Nancy Progar

Department Manager
201B Hill Hall
303-273-3660
progar@mines.edu

Robert Field

Lab Manager
174 Hill Hall
303-384-2203
rfield@mines.edu

Gary Zito

Research Associate
174 Hill Hall
303-273-3789
gzito@mines.edu

Scott Pawelka

Electronics Specialist III
219 Hill Hall
303-273-3891
spawelka@mines.edu

Center Administrators

Karen Abt

Administrator, Advanced Steel Processing and Products Research Center
303-273-3025
kabt@mines.edu

Maureen Allen

Administrator, Kroll Institute for Extractive Metallurgy and Critical Materials Institute
114 Engineering Hall
303-273-3476
mtallen@mines.edu

Kelly Ragland

Administrator, Colorado Center for Advanced Ceramics
376 Hill Hall
303-273-3559
ragland@mines.edu